From the Board of Directors

HCGM_LowerRes copyThe HCGM Board of Directors’ Regular Meeting was held on Monday, August 11, 2014.

During the meeting:

► Four new members were sworn-in: Ms. Aliki Georgiadis Daher, Mr. Nicholas Flouris, Mr. George Labetis and Ms. Vassiliki Bablekis.
► New Departmental Secretaries were appointed: Ms. Aliki Georgiadis-Daher as the Supplementary Education Secretary and Mr. Nicolaos Flouris as Treasurer.
►Mr. Christos Papachristopoulos, member of the Fundraising Committee (FRC), was appointed as the person responsible for the issuance of the required license for the FRC’s 2015 annual “Raffle”.
► Mayer Roofing Inc. was confirmed as the company chosen for the repair of the roof of Saint-George’s Cathedral.
► President Pagonis informed the Board on the mobilisation of the Greek community and the pressure put on the Province’s political leaders to defer their decision to cut the student-transportation funding.
► The President also briefed the Board on his first meeting with the Honourable Nikolaos Sigalas, new Consul General of Greece in Montreal. Finally, Mr. Andreas Crilis, HCGM Executive Vice-President, was assigned to organise a “Meet-and-Greet” event for the new Consul General and the members of the HCGM Board of Directors.